• CES will empower students socially, emotionally, physically and academically, one life at a time in order to be prepared for real-world experiences.

     

    Academics

    By the time students leave CES, they will meet or exceed the national average by showing continued improvement through building wide nationally normed benchmark testing.

     

    Social/Emotional

    Students will demonstrate resiliency concepts resulting in fewer referrals to the office or the counselor as measured quarterly.

     

    Health and Wellness

    Increase health awareness by creating a CES Wellness Plan for staff and students.

     

    The Mercury 7: John Glenn team is made up of teachers, counselors, literacy coaches, and building principal. If you would like more information about the project, please contact a team member:

    Jennifer Bright, Principal, brightj@cvilleschools.com

    Chelsey Martin, Counselor, martinc@cvilleschools.com

    Amy Ford, Counselor, forda@cvilleschools.com

    Debbie Mitchell, Literacy Coach, mitchelld@cvilleschools.com

    Julie Stukesbary, Literacy Coach, stukesbaryj@cvilleschools.com

    Lisa Stockton, ESOL Coordinator, stocktonl@cvilleschool.com

    Paula Page, Resource Specialist, pagep@cvilleschools.com

    Susan Lunt, Teacher, lunts@cvilleschools.com

    Madison Bell, Teacher, bellm@cvilleschools.com

    Amanda Mitchell, Teacher, mitchellam@cvilleschools.com